Vintgar Gorge (Slovenia)

Vintgar Gorge (Slovenia)

Vintgar Gorge (Slovenia). Vintgar Gorge (Slovenia). A view from the Vintgar Gorge in the Triglav National Park in Slovenia. The Vintgar Gorge (also: Bled Gorge) is up to 300m deep and of the country’s most famous attractions.

Read More

Piran (Slovenia)

Piran (Slovenia)

Piran (Slovenia). Piran (Slovenia). A sunset over the Adriatic Sea: The Slovenian coastal town of Piran, with the silhouette of the St. George’s Parish Church.

Read More

Lake Bled (Slovenia)

Lake Bled (Slovenia)

Lake Bled (Slovenia). Lake Bled (Slovenia). A view of Lake Bled (Blejsko jezero) in northern Slovenia. The photo is showing a view onto the Bled Island (Blejski otok) with the Pilgrimage Church of the Assumption of Mary. In the background the Bled Castle and the Julian Alps are rising.

Read More

Piran – Tartini Square

Piran – Tartini Square

Piran – Tartini Square. Piran – Tartini Square. Blue Hour over Piran: A view of the central square of the Slovenian coastal town, named after the composer Giuseppe Tartini.

Read More

Piran (Slovenia)

Piran (Slovenia)

Piran (Slovenia). Piran (Slovenia). The Slovenian coastal town of Piran on the Adriatic Sea. The photo is showing the south side of the peninsula, with the Sv. Klementa church at its tip.

Read More

Lake Bled (Slovenia)

Lake Bled (Slovenia)

Lake Bled (Slovenia). Lake Bled (Slovenia). A view of Lake Bled (Blejsko jezero) in northern Slovenia. The photo shows the Bled Island (Blejski otok) with the Pilgrimage Church of the Assumption of Mary, and the Bled Castle on a precipice on the north shore. In the background the Julian Alps are rising.

Read More

Ljubljana (Slovenia)

Ljubljana (Slovenia)

Ljubljana (Slovenia). Ljubljana (Slovenia). The Slovenian capital Ljubljana at night: A view over the Ljubljanica river onto the Franciscan Church, one of the city’s landmark buildings, at the PreŇ°eren Square and the Triple Bridge.

Read More

Vintgar-Klamm (Slowenien)

Vintgar-Klamm (Slowenien)

Vintgar-Klamm (Slowenien). Vintgar-Klamm (Slowenien). Eine Impression aus der Vintgar-Klamm im Nationalpark Triglav in Slowenien. Die bis zu 300m tiefe Schlucht gehört zu den berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten des Landes.

Mehr

Piran (Slowenien)

Piran (Slowenien)

Piran (Slowenien). Piran (Slowenien). Ein Sonnenuntergang über der Adria und dem slowenischen Küstenstädtchen Piran. Markant im Foto ist die Silhouette der Domkirche St. Georg.

Mehr

Bleder See (Slowenien)

Bleder See (Slowenien)

Bleder See (Slowenien). Bleder See (Slowenien). Eine Impression vom Bleder See (auch Veldeser See; slowenisch Blejsko jezero) im Norden Sloweniens. Das Foto zeigt einen Blick auf die See-Insel mit der Marienkirche. Im Hintergrund erheben sich die Burg von Bled (Blejski grad) und die Julischen Alpen.

Mehr

Piran – Tartini-Platz

Piran – Tartini-Platz

Piran – Tartini-Platz. Piran – Tartini-Platz. Blaue Stunde über Piran: Eine Impression vom zentralen Platz des slowenischen Adriastädtchens, benannt nach dem Komponisten Giuseppe Tartini.

Mehr

Piran (Slowenien)

Piran (Slowenien)

Piran (Slowenien). Piran (Slowenien). Eine Impression aus dem slowenischen Adria-Städtchen Piran. Das Foto zeigt die Südseite der Landzunge, mit der Kirche Sv. Klementa an deren Spitze.

Mehr

Bleder See (Slowenien)

Bleder See (Slowenien)

Bleder See (Slowenien). Bleder See (Slowenien). Eine Impression vom Bleder See (auch Veldeser See; slowenisch Blejsko jezero) im Norden Sloweniens. Zu sehen sind die See-Insel mit der Marienkirche und die Burg von Bled (Blejski grad) auf einem Felsen am Nordufer. Im Hintergrund erheben sich die Julischen Alpen.

Mehr

Ljubljana (Slowenien)

Ljubljana (Slowenien)

Ljubljana (Slowenien). Ljubljana (Slowenien). Eine Impression aus der slowenischen Hauptstadt Ljubljana (Laibach), mit einem Blick über das Flüßchen Ljubljanica auf die Franziskanerkirche an den “Drei Brücken”.

Mehr